Safeguarding

Safeguarding at Sandwell Academy

Sandwell Academy recognises that it has a duty to safeguard and protect children and young people from abuse.

Safeguarding children - the action we take to promote the welfare of children and protect them from harm is everyone's responsibility.

You can read the Safeguarding Policy here. 

Key Personnel

Mrs Povey

Mrs Povey
Senior Deputy Head
Responsible for Behaviour, Safeguarding & Inclusion
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
mpovey@sandwellacademy.com

Mrs Jones

Mrs Jones
Designated Safeguarding Lead
hjones@sandwellacademy.com

Mrs Adams

Mrs Adams
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
aadams@sandwellacademy.com

Mr Denker

Mr Denker
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
ddenker@sandwellacademy.com

Mr Denker

Miss Pincher
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
apincher@sandwellacademy.com

Ms Bennett

Ms Bennett
Family Support Worker
dbennett@sandwellacademy.com

 

The Head of Years and Pastoral Staff have also received Level 3 Child Protection and Safeguarding Training.

Our Safeguarding Governor: Mim Hall

Title Last Updated
Emotional Wellbeing Policy
09 November 2022 Download File
Local Organisation and Charities Offering Lockdown Support
22 January 2021 Download File
Safeguarding at Sandwell Academy Vol 1
01 March 2022 Download File
Safeguarding at Sandwell Academy Vol 2
25 July 2022 Download File
Safeguarding Child Protection Policy
11 November 2022 Download File

If you have any concerns about your child or any other child, then please contact either Mrs Jones, Mrs Povey, Mrs Adams or Mr Denker via the Academy reception or by emailing safeguarding@sandwellacademy.com.

If you have a safeguarding concern when the school is closed: Sandwell Safeguarding Team can be contacted on 0121 569 3100

In an emergency please call 999.

Links and Documents

Useful Websites